Award recipients

Year Community Partnership Award Special Commendation Certificate of Merit
2017 KBULG and KCGM Environmental and Sustainability Partnership – Kalgoorlie-Boulder Urban Land Care Group and Kalgoorlie Consolidated Gold Mines

Mangguru Award: The Graham (Polly) Farmer Foundation – Rio Tinto Partnership

Tarlka Matuwa Piarku Aboriginal Corporation, Central Desert Native Title Services, Land and Community, and Northern Star Resources

Industry Road Safety Alliance South West – Shires of Boddington, Collie and Harvey, RoadWise, Main Roads WA, Road Safety Commission, WA Police, Department of Transport, Synergy, South 32 Worsley Alumina, Newmont Boddington Gold and Premier Coal

Swan Alcoa Landcare Program –  Perth NRM and Alcoa of Australia

2016 Innovation Park – Midwest Economic and Employment Development Aboriginal Corporation (MEEDAC) and Karara Mining Limited

Enduring Partnership Award: Rio Tinto Iron Ore and Scitech Discovery Centre.

Cliffs Asia Pacific Iron Ore and Esperance Senior High School, Esperance Anglican Community School, Merredin College and Southern Cross District High School

Newmont Boddington Gold and Gnaala Karla Booja Native Title Claimants


2017 Winner of the Community Partnership Award
2017 Community Partnership Award winner - KCGM and KBULG Environmental and Sustainability Partnership
community partnership award


For further information contact:
Community Partnerships Award coordinator
PH: 08 9222 3373

Community partnership award poster - 850 Kb

Community Partnership Award A3 Poster

Community partnership award brochure - 1549 Kb

Community partnership award brochure