Geological Survey contacts

Note: Obtaining information from this Directory must be for the legitimate purposes of doing business with and within the department, and must not be used for unsolicited bulk emailing (spamming) or similar purposes

General contacts

Geological Survey Directorate Email: geological.survey@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Exploration Incentive Scheme (EIS) Email: EIS@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Sales of maps and publications
First Floor Mineral House
100 Plain Street
EAST PERTH WA 6004
Email: bookshop@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Tel: +61 8 9222 3459
Fax: +61 8 9222 3444
Content and document-delivery services Email: publications@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Ph: +61 8 9222 3163 (online services)
Ph: +61 8 9222 3222 (geology)
Geoscience Promotions Email: geoscience.promotion@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Geological Survey Online Systems

Geological Survey Online Systems information Email: geoscience.online@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Data and Software Centre

Data and Software Centre information Email: gsd.dda@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

GeoVIEW.WA

GeoVIEW.WA information Email: geoview@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Geophysics and remote sensing - MAGIX

 MAGIX information Email: geoview@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Commodity and Industry Analysis - MINEDEX

MINEDEX information Email: minedex@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Mineral Exploration Information - WAMEX

Note: Google Chrome does not allow download of documents from WAMEX. The web browser must be Internet Explorer, Safari or Firefox.

General Mineral Exploration Information (WAMEX) enquiries Email: wamex.enquiries@dmirs.wa.gov.au

All other technical problems or questions please contact our IT Service Desk.
The it Service Desk is available Monday to Friday (excluding Public Holidays) between the hours of: 8:30 am and 5:00 pm (GMT+8)

Ph: +61 8 9222 0777 
Fax: +61 8 9222 3110 
Email: IT.servicedesk@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Petroleum Exploration Information - WAPIMS

WAPIMS information Email: petdata@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Explanatory Notes System (ENS)

ENS information Email: explanatory.notes@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Core libraries

Perth Core Library

37 Harris Street
Carlisle WA 6101
See address on Google Maps

Manager, GSWA Core Library Services and Logistics

Ph: +61 8 9470 0305
Fax: +61 8 9470 0350
Email: corelibrary@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Kalgoorlie Regional Office – Joe Lord Core Library and Geological Survey

Street address:
Cnr Hunter and Broadwood Streets
West Kalgoorlie WA 6430
See address on Google Maps

Postal address:
Locked Bag 405
Kalgoorlie WA 6433
Email: corelibrary@dmirs.wa.gov.au

General geological enquiries
Ph: +61 8 9021 9494
Fax: +61 8 9091 4499
Email: gswa.kalgoorlie@dmirs.wa.gov.au

HyLogger spectral scanner Email: HyLogger@dmirs.wa.gov.au
 

Chief Geoscientist and specialists

Chief Geoscientist Email: chief.geoscientist@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Geoscience mapping Email: geoscience.mapping@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Minerals Exploration Geoscience Email: minerals.geoscience@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Basins and Energy Geoscience Email: basinenergy.geoscience@dmirs.wa.gov.au
3D Geoscience Email: 3D.geoscience@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Land Use Geoscience Email: landuse.geoscience@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Geochronology, Isotope Geology, and Laboratory Email: geochronology@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Geochemistry Email: geochemistry@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Regolith mapping Email: regolith@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Paleontology Email: paleontology@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Geoheritage Email: geoheritage@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Geotourism Email: geotourism@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Education – geology Email: education.geology@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Western Australia stratigraphic names Email: strat.names@dmirs.wa.gov.au