## **QUALITY POLICY STATEMENT**

The Resource and Environmental Regulation Group (RER Group) of the Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety is responsible for the assessment, approval and management of resource tenure for exploration and production activities, including the provision of environmental approvals and compliance activities. RER Group operates offices located in Kalgoorlie, Karratha, Leonora, Marble Bar, Meekatharra, Mount Magnet, Perth and Southern Cross.

The RER Group with the exception of the Geological Survey and Resource Strategy Division operates and maintains a Management System that meets the requirements of AS/NZS ISO 9001:2015, legislation, regulations and subscribed codes of practice.

The RER Group's objective is to use resources efficiently, minimise waste, and maintain a safe, healthy and friendly working environment for workers, visitors and the general public.

The RER Group through its senior management is committed to the continued support and improvement of the Management System through:

- establishing quality management objectives;
- conducting regular management reviews and internal audits;
- maintaining regulation that is clear, relevant and enforced;
- behaving consistency and transparently;
- · creating relationships that encourage compliance;
- fostering public trust and confidence;
- effectively managing workplace risks;
- creating a culture that will promote continual improvement;
- soliciting feedback from customer with regards to their expectations and satisfaction;
- committing necessary resources to enable these goals to be achieved; and
- exploring new approaches to achieve regulatory intent.

Dr. Phil Gorev

Deputy Director General Resource and

**Environmental Regulation Group** 

Karen Caple

Executive Director Resource and Environmental

Compliance Division

Fiona Knobel

Executive Director Resource Tenure Division

Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

6 April 2021