Environment contacts

Note: Obtaining information from this Directory must be for the legitimate purposes of doing business with and within the department, and must not be used for unsolicited bulk emailing (spamming) or similar purposes

Environmental assessments, compliance and advice

Mining Environmental Compliance (Mining Proposals, Programmes of Work under Mining Act 1978)

Statewide Exploration and Prospecting (Programmes of Work) – Team Leader Exploration Environment

Strategic Projects – Nathan Sumner, Team Leader Strategic Projects Tel: +61 8 9358 8103 Email: nathan.sumner@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Mining North – Matt Boardman, Team Leader Mining North Tel: +61 8 9222 3589 Email: matt.boardman@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Mining South – Brad Jakowyna, Team Leader Mining South Tel: +61 8 9222 3049 Email: brad.jakowyna@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Mining Goldfields – Laura Copeland, Team Leader Mining Goldfields Tel: +61 8 9222 3774 Email: laura.copeland@dmirs.wa.gov.au

General Manager – Dan Endacott, Tel: +61 8 9222 3204 Email: dan.endacott@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Mining Environment general queries line - Tel: +61 8 9222 3737

For regional boundaries (allocated by Mineral Fields), see this map - Inspectorate Map.

Mine Closure and Environmental Services

Native Vegetation Clearing Permits (Part V of Environmental Protection Act 1986) - Damien Montague, Team Leader Tel: +61 8 9222 3151 Email: damien.montague@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Compliance and Enforcement (Mining Act 1978) – Felicity Huxtable, Team Leader Compliance and Enforcement Tel: +61 8 9222 3587 Email: felicity.huxtable@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Mine Closure and Technical Advice – Danielle Risbey, Team Leader Mine Closure and Technical Advice Tel: +61 8 9222 3593 Email: danielle.risbey@dmirs.wa.gov.au

General Manager – Travis Inman Tel: +61 8 92223386 Email: travis.inman@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Petroleum Environment

Environment Plans, Oil Spill Contingency Plans – Team Leader Petroleum Environment

General Manager – Rean Gilbert Tel: +61 8 9222 3714 Email: rean.gilbert@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Notification of mining and petroleum environment incidents

Applications and Lodgement

Status of environmental applications

Check the status of your environmental application through the EARS/EARS 2 online systems.

EARS online / EARS 2 help

For technical issues with the Environmental Assessment and Regulatory System (EARS) please contact our IT Service Desk
The IT Service Desk is available Monday to Friday (excluding Public Holidays) between the hours of 8:30 am and 5:00 pm (GMT+8)

Ph: +61 8 9222 0777
Email: IT.servicedesk@dmirs.wa.gov.au

For general EARS online / EARS 2 enquiries

Ph: +61 8 9222 3535
Email: EARSManager@dmirs.wa.gov.au

 

Mining Rehabilitation Fund

MRF team 

If you require assistance please call or email the MRF team
Email: mrfenquiry@dmirs.wa.gov.au
Ph: +61 8 9222 3162 (Telephone line hours: 8:30am to 4:30pm)